Hair transplant in the Philippines: clinics PH patients name
Clinics PH patients name on Reddit include Crown Hair (Banawe), Bliss Hair Restoration, Strand, Nu/Hart, Pineda, Manzanares and Asian Hair Restoration[1][2]. Users report ₱160,000 to ₱200,000 for about 3,000 grafts[1]. Before choosing, confirm the surgeon's PRC license, see real 12-month results and treat glowing anonymous reviews with caution.
This is not a ranking. We have not inspected these clinics, and none of them pays us. It is a summary of what Filipino patients say on Reddit, labelled as user reports, plus the checks you should run yourself. For the full directory, see clinics. For prices, see the hair transplant cost guide.
Clinics PH patients mention
| Clinic | What users report | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Crown Hair (Banawe, Quezon City) | One user was quoted ₱135,000; graft count not stated | User report[2] |
| Bliss Hair Restoration | A Filipino patient posted a 3,000-graft result with photos at 6 and 9 months | User report[3] |
| Strand | Named as an option in clinic threads; no detailed first-hand review found | User mention[1][2] |
| Nu/Hart | Named as an option in clinic threads; no detailed first-hand review found | User mention[1][2] |
| Pineda | Named as an option in clinic threads; no detailed first-hand review found | User mention[1][2] |
| Manzanares | Named as an option in clinic threads; no detailed first-hand review found | User mention[1][2] |
| Asian Hair Restoration | Named as an option in clinic threads; no detailed first-hand review found | User mention[1][2] |
| Item | Price | Per month | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hair transplant, about 3,000 grafts | ₱160,000 to ₱200,000per procedure | Not monthly | User report |
| Crown Hair (Banawe) quote, grafts not stated | ₱135,000per procedure | Not monthly | User report |
| Hair transplant price range across PH clinics | ₱70,000 to ₱750,000per procedure | Not monthly | Third-party guide |
Watch for promotional accounts
Transplant threads attract marketing. In our research, several accounts in PH transplant discussions looked promotional rather than neutral:
- "mensdiary" posts that recommend specific clinics. Treat them as marketing.
- Repeated plugs for Maxim from accounts with little other history.
- A Clinique de Paris "6,000 grafts" testimonial that other users disputed, and a "CDPClinicOfficial" account posting in the sub[2].
Separately, one user reported that a Clinique de Paris consult ended with a ₱9,250 box of the clinic's own topical[4]. That is a single report, but it fits a wider pattern users describe: a consult that turns into a product sale.
Hair centers are not transplant clinics
Many Filipinos first walk into a hair center for a free consult. Users describe Svenson packages of ₱46,000 to ₱60,000 with no lab tests and non-doctor "trichologists"[5], and one post is titled "Svenson scam" after a large spend with no result[6]. One partly positive account reports baby hairs after a large total spend[7]. These are not surgical clinics, and a package of topicals and scalp treatments is a different product from a transplant.
Belo offers hair treatments such as ExoScalp, but we found no first-hand Filipino reports of its hair results. Its Reddit reputation comes from skin threads, where users describe it as expensive[8]. See the exosome guide.
Clinic hard sells“I wasted 120k in Svenson and nothing happened.”
Several users describe free consults that turn into large packages with no lab tests and no doctor. A PDS board-certified dermatologist can diagnose the cause, order tests and prescribe first-line treatment for the price of a consult. Ask who will examine you and whether they are a licensed physician before paying.[6][5][9]
Checks before you book
- Verify the surgeon. Search the doctor's name on the PRC verification site to confirm a valid physician license[10].
- Ask who does what. Who designs the hairline, who extracts the grafts and who implants them? Get names.
- Get a written quote with graft count, technique (FUE, FUT or DHI), medicines, follow-ups and any touch-up policy.
- See 12-month results of patients with your hair type and stage. Early photos flatter.
- Ask about your long-term plan. A good surgeon asks about finasteride or minoxidil to protect native hair, because a transplant does not stop future loss[11].
- Do not pay on the day of a free consult. Go home and compare.
Manila, Cebu or abroad
Every clinic named in the PH threads we read is in Metro Manila. Searches for hair transplant in Cebu exist, but we found no first-hand Cebu reports to summarise yet. Thailand, including Dr. Patty and Max Hair, comes up as a cheaper option, but one patient's benchmark of USD 4,200 or more for about 3,000 grafts does not obviously beat PH prices once flights and hotel are added[12]. Our cost guide runs the comparison.
Location also affects aftercare. Follow-up checks, questions about shedding of the new grafts, and touch-ups are easier when the clinic is close enough to visit.
What a good consult looks like
- The doctor examines your scalp and donor area, not just your photos.
- They ask about your age, family history and current treatment, and explain how your loss may progress.
- They tell you if you are not a good candidate yet, or if medication alone may be enough.
- They give you a written quote and time to think, with no same-day discount pressure.
- They show results of their own patients, ideally at 12 months or later.
A consult that skips all of this and moves straight to a package price is a warning sign, whatever the clinic's name.
What patients regret
The regrets in PH threads are about design, not complications: a hairline set too high, and density so uniform it looks "halata na tanim"[13]. Ask to see the hairline drawn on your head before surgery, and think about how it will look in 20 years.
See a dermatologist first
Before any surgical consult, a PDS board-certified dermatologist can confirm what kind of hair loss you have and start stabilizing medication. A consult costs ₱400 to ₱1,000, or nothing with an HMO at many accredited hospitals[9]. Users also say they want a "doctor who doesn't sell products"[14]. You can also start online; compare options on online hair loss doctors.
Read the finasteride and minoxidil guides and the side effects hub. Full monthly costs are on prices, and the complete treatment ladder is on hair loss treatment.
On the Scalp Map
Also called FUE, FUT, DHI
Moves your own hair; it does not stop future loss. Stabilize first.
Also called Propecia, Proscar, Stercia
The best-studied pill for male pattern loss. Works while you take it.
Also called Regroe, Rogaine, Kirkland minoxidil
The first-line topical for men and women. Expect a shed before growth.
Male pattern hair loss
ConditionAlso called androgenetic alopecia, AGA, MPB
Genetic, DHT-driven and progressive. Earlier treatment keeps more hair.
Questions people ask
What is the best hair transplant clinic in the Philippines?
There is no independent ranking. PH users name Crown, Bliss, Strand, Nu/Hart, Pineda, Manzanares and Asian Hair Restoration[1][2]. Judge any clinic on the surgeon's license, 12-month results and a written quote.
How much is a hair transplant in Manila?
Users report ₱160,000 to ₱200,000 for about 3,000 grafts[1], and one Crown quote of ₱135,000 without a stated graft count[2]. See the cost guide.
How do I check if a hair transplant doctor is licensed?
Search the doctor's name on the Professional Regulation Commission verification site[10]. Also ask who performs each step of the procedure.
Is Svenson a hair transplant clinic?
Users describe Svenson mainly as a hair center selling treatment packages of ₱46,000 to ₱60,000, with non-doctor trichologists[5]. It is a different product from a surgical transplant.
Are hair transplant reviews on Reddit reliable?
Some are. Our research found promotional accounts in PH transplant threads, including a disputed testimonial. Trust posts with long-term photos and a varied posting history.
This guide is for information. Talk to a doctor or dermatologist before starting any prescription treatment.
Who wrote this
Written by the Hair Loss Philippines editorial team from published studies, PH FDA records, retailer pages and Filipino Reddit threads. Medical review: [TODO: add a reviewing dermatologist].
Sources
- 1Saan maganda magundergo ng hair transplant?. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 2The best hair clinics in PH. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 33000 grafts Philippines, Bliss Hair Restoration. r/HairTransplants. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 4Clinique de Paris. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 5Ghosted by Svenson. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 6Svenson scam. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 7Affordable alternatives sa Svenson hair products. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 8Never again: Belo. r/beautytalkph. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 9Magkano ba ang range mag pa consult?. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 10Professional Regulation Commission license verification. Professional Regulation Commission (PH).
- 11Hair loss treatment: hair transplant. American Academy of Dermatology.
- 12Hair transplant 6 month update, 3200 grafts. r/HairTransplants. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 13Planning to get hair transplant in 2026. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.
- 14Had a consultation with a dermatologist about my hair loss. r/PhHairloss. User reports, not medical evidence.